18.12.12

December 18, 2012 § 2 Comments

1355843392699

2012-12-18 15.08.49

I paid a visit to the new workshop today and was promised that it would be mine by the end of Friday. I was hoping to have been in for a good few weeks now, so that I would have had a productive run up to the Christmas break but that has not proved to be the case. It would have been nice to have kitted it out before Christmas, which mainly means put up quantities of shelving, and orientate myself a little bit, so that I could have started the New Year running, but it is not the end of the world. We are nearly there now. I have a firm plan for how I want to proceed, so when the workshop is ready I know exactly what I want to do – work on a new glaze and two new forms (mugs and plates), as well as build up some much needed stock.

So, getting the workshop ready is one of my jobs for the extended Christmas period. I hope you have a fantastic festive time over the next couple of weeks. Thank you for all your invaluable support over the last 12 months and it has been really nice to meet a number of you. And I wish you all good things for the coming year.

§ 2 Responses to 18.12.12

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 18.12.12 at The Hopeful Potter.

meta

