04.11.12

November 4, 2012 § Leave a comment

MADE LONDON ended a week ago now. It was a fantastic event to be a part of and the organisers delivered a hugely successful event. The setting was a converted, beautiful Sir John Soane church, just off Regent’s Park in central London.

It couldn’t have been busier over the three days, with visitors wanting to chat, question and, luckily, buy. The consensus from visitors seemed to be that it was a high quality fair and the mood was extremely positive. I loved being there, talking with visitors and making new friends among the maker community.

The pictures above were taken from the floor where my stand was located. Talking with those that came to my stand, repeating the same conversations in different ways, is an invaluable experience. It refines my thinking, reveals things that I knew but hadn’t verbalised, and offers possibilities of new directions. It was also great to meet some of you who read this blog. I really enjoyed the conversations and I am very grateful for your encouragement and support.

I am working away in the new, temporary, workshop trying to make pots for the Christmas period. It feels a bit chaotic but all I need is my wheel. I need three firings, a biscuit and two glaze firings, so an electrician is coming on Thursday to fit an isolator for the kiln.

Then, I’ll be in the new, permanent, workshop by Christmas. I can hope, anyway.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 04.11.12 at The Hopeful Potter.

meta

