09.01.12

January 9, 2012 § Leave a comment

Happy New Year to you. I hope that the coming year brings you all good things.

It has started for me with a tidy up of the workshop. I have put all my glaze materials and oxides in buckets and tubs, and cleared away lots of my old artwork and paraphernalia from the corner under the stairs, to the right of my wheel. Clearing away that corner has felt like it has opened the workshop right up, giving me much more space. This is undoubtedly psychological but, still, it has made a big difference to my working environment.

I’ve also added another shelf to my ware shelves, making four. I think I’m going to need to add a fifth and sixth…

And to complete the circle, here’s my kneading board and kiln…

Clearing the corner, enabling me to use the whole of the stone shelf properly, has also provided me with a new glazing area.

It’s all very compact, very neat; all I need within arms’ length. Nothing more, nothing less.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 09.01.12 at The Hopeful Potter.

meta

