31.10.11

October 31, 2011 § 5 Comments

This week I hit a little milestone with the blog, which has been going since March: 1000 page views. It’s a small but perfectly formed number and so I thought I’d have a giveaway as a thank you to all of you who’ve taken the time and trouble to read the blog.

Above is a picture of the beaker I’m giving away; if you’d like to receive it, please let me know by leaving a comment – and if there is more than one, I’ll pick a recipient out of a hat on Sunday 20th November.

Thank you again for all your support and for continuing to read my blog!

§ 5 Responses to 31.10.11

  • It’s been fun to watch your development as a potter. Would love to have one of your pieces. Thanks!

  • Thanks for finding me on twitter, your work is lovely

  • Dom Burch says:

    I am in the process of dusting off my Bernard Leach kick wheel, which I am ashamed to say was bought for me as an 18th birthday present, but was only used a little during my A levels. Since then it has spent 19 years in various garages.

    I recently signed up to do a slip decoration course at Kirkgate Studios, once complete I will have no excuses. Good to know there is a real potter living locally. I may well be after some advice 🙂

    • Good luck with the course, Dom. The pottery facilities at Kirkgate are massively improved since the refurbishment. I may see you down there. ‘Real potter’? Hopeful potter, certainly. If I can help at all, just let me know.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 31.10.11 at The Hopeful Potter.

meta

